It’s taken a while, but I think it’s coming together

I am a quilter and photographer and I specialize in making photo quilts from  photographs. If you want to have a quilt made from a photograph or photographs I’m your man. But if you are a quilter like to sew, are a crafts person  or just to DIY, I am expanding my offerings by offering my ‘True Image Art Quilts’ kit form. It’s a great way to combine photographs and quilts to create affordable fabric art.

Above is the cover sheet for my first Quilt Kit – The ‘Tipi’

The 'Tipi' Quilt Kit - Art Image Quilt from Mosaic Photo Art & Quilts - every quilt kit ordered is prepared as a custom order

Here is the description, so far…
The ‘Tipi’ is a beautiful image quilt that is a great fabric art as a wall hanging or accent piece on furniture or a bed. This blue and white photo based quilt will definitely be a conversation piece.
It is the perfect fit into any urban home or a house with western decor.

This quilt kit is taken from a photograph by Lew Fuller, photographer and quilter and the kit is personally prepared for you when your order is placed, since the fabric is printed and treated to be colorfast for every quilt. The kit includes the prepared fabric blocks required for the complete quilt top and  includes a set of full color instructions, a step by step process to assemble quilt top, the assembled size is 40″x52″.

Fabric for the backing, batting and binding may be purchased separately.
Please feel free to contact me if you have questions.

Materials: 100% cotton fabric, archival dye ink

Also available in the following sizes:
40″x52″
Coming soon
Custom size

Let me know what you think of the idea, I look forward to hear from you.

The original 'Tipi' True Image Art Quilt is currently on display at Olde City Quilts in Burlington, NJ. This was the first quilt of this type that I made, about 2 years back.

One comment

Leave a Reply

