My 2nd Quilt… My Hand Quilting Experiment

This quilt only took a year – 2004-2005
My Family Tree Quilt stretched out on the quilt frame. The text shown in the photo is the family tree surrounding the blocks of the quilt.

Here I am hand quilting and quickly discovering that this would be a one-time experiment. At least for the foreseeable future. The to learn to use the long-arm for quilting.

  These 2 images show some of detail of the quilt

I am very happy with how the came out, especially since it was my number two. But since that time I’ve become a long-arm quilter and lucky that my local quilt shop has 4 long-arm machines available for use.

3 comments

Leave a Reply

